February Snow

I’ll put politics aside for the time being and enjoy the snow while it lasts. WordPress, bring back the snow theme please!

This is the view of the allotment behind my flat a couple of hours after it started snowing.

This picture was taken earlier this week.

Not too far off, about the same venue, at a different angle and climate, today.

I had my wellies on and held an umbrella in one hand while took pictures with the other. I lost the other side of my only pair of gloves quite sometime ago, so by the time I returned home (which was almost an hour later), they were frozen stiff.

There were even parent pushing their babies in prams at Victoria Park.

The note which has been stuck on this bench since autumn was still there, flowers and all.

Might venture out for more snow shots and may even roll a snow man tomorrow morning if the snow stays overnight.

2 thoughts on “February Snow

Leave a Reply

