A Day at the Museum

Sunday, January 30th – Feeling a bit adventurous, I decided to do a little tour around the place where my friend lived in. A little bit of walking and I found the British National Museum! The compound was full of tourist and there was a need to manoeuvre around flashing cameras. I am sure my picture have been taken in at least fifty random frames.

Couldn’t resist taking a shot of Cupid.

Later proceeded to vegetate in the Paul Hamlyn library in the museum itself. Was slightly annoyed at tourists who made lots of “Ooohh!” and “Aaahhh!”s in the library. Clearly they have not seen the British National Library yet.

I went back to my friend’s place to do my prayers, and then took a ride on one of the blue Barclays bicycle. Wondered around Hyde Park, stopped at Lancaster Gate, did a little walking around, ‘tapau’-ed some Nasi Goreng Kampung from the Malaysia Hall, and took a bus back.

Leave a Reply

