Beautiful Day

I simply love the holidays. I explored the National Trust’s Bath Skyline walk with my girlfriends today, and it was beautiful. It was a long, looooongggg walk and I almost ended up as a giggling pile of snow at the bottom of the slope, but because I was in good company of people who have my back covered, all was well in my world (Ms Sarah Clingan)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We started from the university grounds, and went through a little pathway traversing a sheep and goat farm. We went through a wood, and everything was in monocolour; black and white and shades of gray. Only later did we see patches of blue and orange from the almost setting sun. It was beautiful. I woke up feeling *TOOT!* SNOW and then I’m hey, its not so bad afterall. Only good friends are capable of doing this.

I did a good job of falling in the snow, and allowing my inertia to take control of me as I ran down the hilly slopes. No arms broken, no legs sprained. All parts intact. Next time, I’ll get myself a sled. I had to walk like a penguin several times to keep my balance. My shoes were thoroughly soaked through at the end of the journey, but the view was worth it. I have just bought a pair of wellies and I can’t wait to test them out tomorrow. I might go back to that place again.

It’s gorgeous, and I think I’m in love.

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Day

Leave a Reply

